Before and after thread

Josh

I thought it would ba a good Idea to show case some peoples skills on photoediting programs. I usually adjust the contrast, brightness and colour if needed and might sharpen them up a bit. Today I got a bit bored and thought I would play with photo shop a bit. I am no expert and I would hate to think what an expert could do, if I can get a result like this.

I am hoping some others will show us whether they are good with their camera or good with their software LOL.gifLOL.gif

The before photo

user posted image

the after shot.

user posted image

They are Aline's Lufubu and they are spectacular fish

Josh

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I guess I didnt explain it well LOL.gif sorry Nova fishy

I wanted to see bad photos that people have taken and turned into something decent.

Nice work on the tropheus pic too

thumb.gif

Josh

Great idea for a thread Josh!!

I have been arguing all along that u don't have to be a skilled photographer to get professional tack-sharp photos but all u need is a spare $1000 to spend on a post-processing programme like Photoshop!!!

I think people have to realise that raw digital photos always need some postprocessing to get the most of out the shot. This is what people do with film photos in the darkroom!

Here is an example that i got some photo forum to process that maybe a lot of u have seen already:

Before:

user posted image

After:

user posted image

Ps. Where did u guys buy your photoshop and how much u paid for it?

Dave

Photo shop 7 free from my old man

excellent thread even though i have this programme i have no idea how to use it funny this thread has started now cause i was playing with it last night got the crop thing worked out but no idea about blur, sharpen ect. So any help in this would be great.

Also those picture frame type borders some people have on their pics are you able to do it with photoshop 7 ?

oh i work out how to put a water mark on the photos though