regarding NLS thera A

LithoMan

Hi All

I want to buy thera A and mix it 50/50 with the normal cichlid formula is it recommended?

Also is the thera A a everyday food ? some have said it is like medication should not be used daily ?

Please give so advice

Cheers

I use Cichlid Formula and Thera A also but i dont mix them i feed CF in morning and Thera A in evening. I do this to ensure they get equal of each, if you mix them maybe not every feed will be 50/50 (not that it would make difference just my podantic ways :wub )

I feed it daily to my tangs and other cichlids. I've been doing so for ~12 months now.

They all look great.

I think it may have been assumed that it was only for disease as it has added garlic for supposed disease fighting qualities. Although, I doubt it (the garlic) is very much as it comes in among the last few ingredients on the list from memory (Ingredients are listed from highest content to lowest).

I don't see the point in mixing it - other than to save some $$ maybe :)

I feed it daily to my tangs and other cichlids. I've been doing so for ~12 months now.

They all look great.

I think it may have been assumed that it was only for disease as it has added garlic for supposed disease fighting qualities. Although, I doubt it (the garlic) is very much as it comes in among the last few ingredients on the list from memory (Ingredients are listed from highest content to lowest).

I don't see the point in mixing it - other than to save some $$ maybe :)

I don't know where it comes in the ingredient listing either as I have no Thera A. However, I remember reading that the maker of NLS took research on the the amount of garlic required to provide a positive health/disease resistance impact, and he put 3-4 times more than that to make sure of it. So where it comes in the list is not so relevant. Happy for this to be clarified for those that have a fresher memory.