Yellows, yellows and more yellows

anchar

How about a close up of your orange electric yellow? :8

that is a little harsh given that yellows are hard to photograph with flashes. But I am only an amateur what would I know ? Perhaps you should show us your photography skills with your yellows (before any photoshopping). ;):8

cheers

rosco

No photoshopping involved...it is an orange fish. He is the son of a male orange and a female yellow that carried the orange (she was a daughter of the orange male). He is the product of some linebreeding that I have been working on for about 5 years. I have tried getting a good pic of him, but have so far failed.

The tank is a 5 x 2 x 2 and the rock is limestone. I have also got a few hollow logs in there.

Andrea :)

How about a close up of your orange electric yellow? :8

that is a little harsh given that yellows are hard to photograph with flashes. But I am only an amateur what would I know ? Perhaps you should show us your photography skills with your yellows (before any photoshopping). ;):8

cheers

rosco

:lol2: mate nothing was intended by my comment!

If you refer to anchar's article on EY's, you will see that she states she has a orange EY. I just wanted an updated picture .... ;)

Sam.

mate nothing was intended by my comment!

If you refer to anchar's article on EY's, you will see that she states she has a orange EY. I just wanted an updated picture ....

Sam.

sorry about that I read too much into it and i didn't realsise that he was supposed to be orange, too much Melborne cup cheer I suppose (damn beer goes well with cichken) :roll:lol3:

cheers

Rosco

Just a bit of background...

I have been line-breeding for colour and thickness of the black dorsal. Firstly, details of the colour. Here is a pic. of the original male orange fish...

IPB Image