My Malawi Tank (links fixed)

matsout

Hey everyone,

well this is my first attempt at uploading videos, it was taken on my phone in 720 HD I've converted it to mp4 format since thats all my software offered, I'm a little worried it's too big for most people. It's 6mb when I uploaded it.

Anyway it's my little piece of Malawi in my living room, it's a 6x1.5x2, all Mbuna except for an electric blue and a red jewel (result of a shop selling me something back when I first started, when I had no idea. The jewel kinda hung around anyway.) The tank started as a 4fter around the begining of the year, well that wasn't enough (much to the mrs' horror) so it became a 6fter and was started about 4-5 months ago after I built the stand myself.

I just changed the rocks yesterday to a granite which I'm hoping is similar to Malawi itself It's the best I could do from looking at diving videos and what not from the lake.

Anyway what do you guys think?

Oh also a video of a typical feeding time.

Regards Matt

there we go guys, sorry about that I'll try youtube this time, quality isn't great but you kind of get the idea.

I have about 40 rocks in there, wouldn't be anymore than about 50-70kgs, a few really big boulders in there.

Thanks mate,

I'd love some haps in there but I don't know of any that would go well with

Salousi

Cobue

Cobalts

and Maingano

I know the yellows and rustys would get on fine with them, my random e blue thats in there never has a problem I'm not sure of it's sex though because it has hardly any blue in it, but that could be just since it's the only one of it's type but then again it could be a female.

well everyone,