Some questions...

cooder

Hello,

I have some questions to ask, and they are pretty random so comments would be appreciated.

1st:

I am wanting to setup a few LEDs in my hood to create the dawn and dusk lighting effect. I obviously need the lights but what else will i need for the setup? I am hoping to purchase some sort of device to time it, So where can I get it? What should i buy? Wiring? Mounting? Anything else that is needed. i am not experienced with this so you tell me...:)

2nd:

I am also doing some aquascaping and intend on using a silicone to make rock formations that wont fall down. What type should i use? Where can i get it? Is normal silicone able to be used in my aquarium with out poisoning the fish?

3rd: I want to add some shell dwellers like gold occies to my growing tang display. They would be going with:

(excuse spelling mistakes :B )

2x N. Brichardi

3x N. Leleupi

6 or more C. leptosoma mpulunga

2x J. Ornatus

MAYBE some P. Nigripinnis

In a4 footer, 180 ltrs ( not sur if its a std 4footer cause store owner who i got it from has a personal builder for stands tanks hoods)

Would this be possible? i understand that they are a pretty sturdy little fish that can hold there own but would problems be frequent? How many shells would be needed per fish? How many fish could go in?

And finally: Where would i be able to get some white sand for my tank? my golden beach sand is giving the water a goldenish tinge even though my water is crystal clear, its the reflection. Ive heard that bunnings has white play sand but not sure and cant find any in pet stores.

Thanks for reading and any answers would be much appreciated! :p

Cooder

Don't know about q1 and q3 but use aquarium silicone to be sure it has no bad chemicals in it and allow it to air for a couple of days.