Blue Acaras - Advice Please

Dragonlady

Hi All, I am a newbie here and am enjoying reading all the great advice I have found on the forums here. I have recently aquired a 100cm L x 45cm W x 65cm H tank. It is one of those all-in-one tanks with the filtration unit in the hood. I originally wanted to put 2 x oscars in there, but upon reasearching, I now know this is too small a tank for them, so I have decided on Blue Acaras :) (thinking they might have a similar personality and wanted some advice on how I should set up the tank. All the pics I have seen have sand at the bottom, and I have gravel that came with the tank. I know that these fish like to dig and escavate, so would gravel be too big for them as juveniles? Also, is driftwood ok to have in there with them as it can leech into the water? I have information overload from researching the net, and thought I would just plain out ask the experts lol. I am planning to cycle the tank next week when I set it up. Also any other advice would be appreciated.