Is this a Pseudotropheus saulosi Female

catalyst

I have been looking for a Pseudotropheus saulosi Female to increase my colony and the only one I can find here in SA is more orange than what I already have and is also laeger than what I have.

She looks the same colour as all the photo's on the Web but mine that I got from Seay are closer in colour to my L. caeruleus.

Would it be a Pseudotropheus saulosi?

:^:

i have seen some orange one's come through the NSWCS mini auction from time to time. mine have an orange tinge to them but i would not call it orange more bright yellow, if that makes sense

catalyst.

I can assure you 100% that they're Ps. saulosi I got them from Andy aka Hypderdive so you're questioning his quality of fish :D

Colour may also vary with the foods that you feed your fish. I have been feeding my fish soley spirulina for the past 4 months. Tetra bits will definately brighten the colour up however I dont think spirulina will do that. Im no expert in foods and colourations.

Someone else can help me here in that department.

Seay

Oh my mistake. :oops:

Im sorry I misinterpreted your post. Sorry.

Anyways here is a link of where I have uploaded some pictures of my females.

http://community.webshots.com/user/seaytaing

They're temporarily housed with my maswas (noving into my 6x2x2.5 soon), which is why I have been soley feeding them spirulina.

Was a bit of a risk because I wasnt sure on how the saulosi males would react however no casualties and no fights. Tropheus do their own thing and the saulosi do the jiggly thang :lol:

Seay

:w:

I cant see the pic sorry :8

I cut'n'pasted the link and now it works.

She looks like a saulosi to me also. The light banding occurs whenever my females are stressed out, they appear more-so when they're holding.

Or unless trying to show dominancy.

Seay