Urgent please help, what's the problem ?

aymenz

hey guys please i need some help here...

i moved from american cichlids to tang cichlids....

i set up a 3 footer for them...... and also i used crushed marble as a subtrate... and i increased the PH to 8.5 using some salt buffering......

the temperature is about 27-28 C.....

i'm running a via aqua canister 230 professional......

the water parametres are good so far......

caves are used..... as well....but today i came and i found that 4 calvus about 4 cm in size are gone (dead) sad.gif , these are the only ones i had......

but all i have left now is 6 , 6 bar frontosas which are breathing heavily.... nd i don't wanna loose them as well sad.gif.....

the calvus were breathing heavy yesterday but they were swimming as well ...... so i don't know what's the problem here... also to add, i put them food , but it stays there without being eaten by any !!!!!...

please guys help..... this is my first time with tangs and i done alot of readings about them.... and done what i read sad.gif....

and i really don't wanna risk it again..... i just want to know the problem i have in the tank.......

thx in adv.

c ya

hey omar

i don't need this now ok.......as i said lost 4 calvus sad.gif

u were there, why didn't ya say that on the spot smile.gif

hey mazimbwe... well the fish were with a friend of mine...

i bought them from him and i moved them to my house.....

so i cleaned the canister because it was running on an american tank.... and i filled the tank with water..........

the process is not implemeted yet... but all i done is listed in the 1st post mate....

that's all.....

i was looking for an air pump...but my stuffed up car stuffed up with me, even though i called nigel and he told me about his air pumps and i was going to get one of him and install it straight away but tough luck sad.gif

do i still need an air stone for the frontosas ??????

as they're breathing heavily as well.....

thx for the replies guys.