Preferences?

Partly to break the three day silence on this part of the forum and partly to create healthy discussion about tonite's NSWCS AGM, are there any forum members we should be supporting for positions on the NSWCS committee? I've made a few discreet enquiries and found that some things have changed so I thought this open forum may help introduce some worthwhile info before the big meet. clap.gif btw is the mini-auction on tonite as well? dntknw.gif

Hi Jason and all,

I would like to remain on committee again this year, if the members so choose -and have a position in mind smile.gif .

There are quite a few present committee members that are choosing not to run so it is anyone's guess who will be nominated, choose to accept or decline and get voted in dntknw.gif

My personal opinion is that Jassila (an accountant by trade and nature) has made an excellent treasurer and if she stands for this position she will get my vote thumb.gif

Anthony, Kevin, Roland and John F. have been wonderful team mates this year and I would not hesitate to be associated with them once again in any capacity smile.gif .

I can imagine no one other than Bill on the Trade table raisehand.gif

Matthew, Sue F., Gus, and Andreas who although not on committee have worked their ............ off for us I support wholeheartedly if they choose to run.

It would also be my pleasure to stand alongside Charlie Wright once again.

To anyone that I have missed I apologise, I believe you know who you are.

To anyone else that is thinking of running the commitment is HUGE. If you are unable to attend, not only every meeting but also every committe meeting then reconsider. The behind the scenes stuff can be overwhelming and I am a hard taskmaster woot.gif