Afra Cobue and Rubins Red fry

cpfc

Daddy when I bought him at 5cm here

IPB Image

There is a thread here about him and her here.

http://www.aceforums.com.au/index.php?showtopic=46854

I am feeding fry NLS grow, frozen BBS, artemia egg cysts and crushed HBH veggie flakes.

BTW I am new to the hobby but from what people here have said it seems as though dad is a good specimen.

You have any pics of the red rubin male that these fish came from?

Would be interested in purchasing some of your fry if I like the colours

of the male.

Thanks

I noticed a FS for some small 20l tanks for $10 each so grabbed 3. The Afras have an air powered corner filter and the rubins a sponge filter. I have another holding afra and may mix the two and give her a place to rest and spit.

On Jan 1 We had no tanks in this house. we now have 5 tanks!

If you want the wife on side fry is the way.

I tried a DIY fry holder out of a plastic food container but the Mrs was concerned the light was getting to her. I then used a plastic tub. The 20 l glass tanks are much better.

very cool. are they in the main tank in a fry holder or a seperate grow out tank ?

Thanks for uploading a pic of the dad. He looks OK, I've been after a different

line of females for quite some time now too. My display pic is of my male that

I have, poor guy has no females to breed with. Maybe when the fry get up to size I'll be paying you a visit some time. For now though here is a larger pic of my male:

IPB Image

I have, poor guy has no females to breed with. Maybe when the fry get up to size I'll be paying you a visit some time. For now though here is a larger pic of my male:

IPB Image

thats a really nice male. i was told that they start off the yellowy colour and mature into the more crimson like in your pic. dont know if thats tru or not ?

Poor fella. He could do with a bit of action. Looks good though. How old and big is he?

Dad looks more orange now and those brown juvenile marks rarely show.

IPB Image