Jebao and/or Aqua Nova cannisters

Cathyl

Gday, am after a new cannister for a standard 4 footer and have seen these Jebao and Aqua Nova cannisters around, ranging from 1000 to 1500 litre per hour. My question is: are either of these any good or is one better than the other? Your thoughts and experiences with these would be most helpful, as I have been out of the hobby for a while and have had no dealings with these. Thanks. Kevin

Gday, am after a new cannister for a standard 4 footer and have seen these Jebao and Aqua Nova cannisters around, ranging from 1000 to 1500 litre per hour. My question is: are either of these any good or is one better than the other? Your thoughts and experiences with these would be most helpful, as I have been out of the hobby for a while and have had no dealings with these. Thanks. Kevin

I've been using the Aqua Nova 1500lph canisters for a couple of years, and they haven't missed a beat. I got mine for $99 with all filter sponges and media consisting of noodles from Age of Aquariums (Sponsor - top left). They are fairly easy to prime and start, and don't make a lot of noise.

hth

shane

Hi welcome back to the wonderful world of fish keeping.I currently have 3 Jebao 1200lph cannister filters with 4 stage filtration & no problems at all.I think pretty much either brand you choose will give you a long time of service if maintained as recommended.cheers

Tomi.

• 2 weeks later...

I had a sacem cannister....I would never ever buy another one.

Personally I only use Eheim and Fluval cannisters for the sound levels as my tanks are in the house and close to bedrooms. I have heard a few reports of the cheaper canisters leaking from unusual spots, and the