Where are the American lovers?

gswalker

Im a sucker for both african and americans! Ive only got Cichla Monoculas at the momment but il get myself another pair of oscars again further down the track hopefully. I got bored of the SA`s cause i found all i needed to do to breed them was have a male and a female in a big enough tank with occasional water changes and they would spawn! just no challenge to it. I like the cichla but i would only ever really keep 1-2 diffrent american speices these days.Just dont have the space and cant be bothered with the aggression. thumb.gif Cheers andy

I'm new to Americans. Just got myself a red devil but yea, would like more chit chat about them. I know stuff all about them and would like to learn from other peoples experiences.

Anthony cool.gif

Where are they all?? seems like all the talk is about Africans huh?

It's been like this for a while. Altough thanks to a certain dude (thanks for the festae clap.gif) at the NSW cichlid soc who is really gunning for the re-popularisation of this fantastic under rated cichlid group I think awareness is increasing. Originally I was originally into Africans, but not anymore. Im not aware of any Africans i really would like now. In fact I will be selling out my Africans to make way for more Americans. I feel that Americans have more personality. I know my Green terror recognises me now. Not scared of me at all, i can hand feed him too. These days I would rather have a few big fish in a tank as opposed to more smaller fish.

Currently keep Green Terror,Cichla mono,Festae. would love a dovi or umbee. Go the Americans! thumb.gif

Well i am back and back for good coz i got adsl now whooooo hooooooo so i guess ill be seeing you guys alot more in the forums now. Go the Americans all ive ever kept and probably all ill keep. peace Benno

Gswalker,