new to cichlids and need some help

Donny Brasco

Hello im fairly new to setting up a descent aquarium, i currently have a 4ft tank with a turtle, basic feeder fish for the turtle, some yabbies to clean the bottom and a couple of nice looking guppies which seem to become mates with the turtle and don't get eaten lol.
Anyway im looking to set up a new tank for some nice Lake Malawi Cichlids and i have done a tone of research on my requirements and species i want to keep but i have a few questions regarding equipment first, i hope you guys can be of assistance.

Q1. Is there any places around Melbourne (particularly south east) that make custom sized tanks? Im not after anything fancy im limiting myself to a 3ft length tank but would like around 2ft tall but most glass i seem to find in 3ft is only around 1.5ft tall.

Q2. What are the ebay filter/pumps like these days? i have found a few around the 75-100 mark for a descent 1000/1400lph filter/pump which is about the rate im after but don't want to buy it if its junk. http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/PROTEGE-A...item20f5e4ff6b

Q3. I really love the Demasoni with its vibrant blue and dark black colors but from some research i found they tend to be a lot more aggressive compared to a lot of other Malawi Cichlids, is this the case in real life or more so just someones opinion on there website? http://www.liveaquaria.com/images/ca...40-cichlid.jpg
I would like to hear from someone who has a Demasoni and can comment on its behavior with the other species.

thanks in advance

Sorry i have one more question to ask.
I am quite keen on possibly buying a second hand all in one tank mainly due to the value and style of the tank (i love the curved glass look)