getting bristlenoses to breed

duboisi

need some help to get my bristlenoses to breed.they are in a two foot tank by themselves.definite male and female both over 10 cms long.lots of small pvc caves.the male goes into the caves but the female goes nowhere near them.i currently feed them zuchini and algae wafers daily.any help would be good.

im no pro, cause i only just got mine to lay eggs (but he kicked them out and they died cryblow.gif )

but keep the water around 24*C, and the bn well fed, well filtered and a good amount of air in the tank (i have an air bar going in my tank!)

so yeah thats my 2c

Perhaps you could try removing some of the spare caves and leaving either only 1 for the male or one for each. Make sure the female is fed well with a little bit more protein in the diet to improve her conditioning.

Perhaps you could try removing some of the spare caves and leaving either only 1 for the male or one for each.  Make sure the female is fed well with a little bit more protein in the diet to improve her conditioning.

when you say protein what type of foods do you suggest

Perhaps you could try removing some of the spare caves and leaving either only 1 for the male or one for each.  Make sure the female is fed well with a little bit more protein in the diet to improve her conditioning.

when you say protein what type of foods do you suggest

thanks i'll give this a go

Hey

I have 1 male and 2 females and they pump out the fry. He is fanning eggs as we speak. 24 is too cold IMO. Mine is at 27 or 28 to influence breeding. I have a ceramic log thing, only one. Other than that kepp water clean and they should pump out the little kittens like no tomorrow.

Best of luck mate.

Cameron