Heaters - need some help

tootie

Hi Folks,

I've used eheim heaters in my tanks throughout my years of fish keeping. In the last couple of years I've had several of the heaters not turning off at maximum temperature. Luckily to date I've found this in team before my fish become toasted. I need some new heaters and am now a bit wary of using eheim.

What's your experience with heaters? What do you currently use and what make would you recommend? 

Thanks Shirley

there was a problem with them years back but current ones are supposed to be OK now

I have been using them for a few years and they have been fine, most of my tanks are in a heated room but

what size tank are you looking at the new heater for

It's been in the last couple of years I've had the problems.

Still using Eheims I already have.

Need to buy heaters for a 2x18x18; 3 4x18x18

it cost a fortune last year for electricity but no heating and shed has heaps of gaps so the cold gets in.

Any alternative ideas Chris

Space invader one brand is called,, it comes in a spray can and flexitube,,, you squirt liquid foam into gaps and the product expands as it drys and fills gaps thoroughly,,,,, it dries similar to polystyrene.