Time to replace My sump pump. Which one?

Kartoon

Hi Guys

So i was looking at my old sump pump (a hand me down from another hobbyist) and realised that it is a 1500 LPH model. with 2 x 170l tanks and a 170l sump i am wanting to move up to a 2500-3500 LPH pump. Now is there any particular model that you guys might recommend? i know Ehiem are rock solid but my budget doesn't quite allow for that yet :) Any recommendation would be appreciated. Thanks

i personally either get top of the range or bottom dollar :p and because i'm a uni student at the moment i go bottom dollar

i'm running sunsun (or sensen?) pumps, you can get ~3000lph ones off ebay for around $50

you get what you pay for though

Laguna, eheim universal (not the compact range), Pentair QuietOne, AquaMedic and AquaBee are all quality pumps. Your budget will dictate which pump to purchase.

If I had the money I would buy Royal Exclusiv RD3 Speedy 4500lph, it runs at a mere 50w!! but it comes with a hefty price tag

Thanks for all the advice guys. At the moment funding is a little on the slim side so probably looking round the $100 mark. Ill check out the recommended models and see what falls within my price range. I have purchased from AOA and >>>>>> in the past are there any others i should be checking out?

Not to hijack your thread, but I'm also considering replacing my sump pump with a higher rated model. Has anyone had any experience with the jebao Eco range?

They are supposed to use very little wattage but I can't find anything on the performance curve I.e. flow rates at a given head.

Not to hijack your thread, but I'm also considering replacing my sump pump with a higher rated model. Has anyone had any experience with the jebao Eco range?

They are supposed to use very little wattage but I can't find anything on the performance curve I.e. flow rates at a given head.

Here is the information on their Eco Range

Model Watts Qmax.(1/h) Hmax.(1/h) Approved DimensionsLxWxH(mm)